Life Can Be Complicated So, “Just Say Yea”

I have realized in the last few days how complicated life can be. Not only can it get hectic beyond reason trying to do so many things in a day and picking up slack when the lead member of our team is out with a fracture, but we can also have complications with friends and co-workers. People are our life line in this world. Sometimes I have a tendency to say things when I am angry I later regret. I do try now to wait and think before speaking, however I have not mastered this concept fully yet. This week I let slip something that clearly defined the persons actions at that moment but not what I feel about them as a whole. I feel badly about this as it has forever changed that association.
I don’t always make the best choices sometimes, with my interpersonal relationships, but I do make choices and then must deal with the results be them good or bad. i suppose this is simply the way of life for us all.
As last week wore on, having found myself handling many of my employers responsibilities while he was out, I learned I am up to the task of again taking on a lead roll and excelling once again as a team leader.
This last week also brought relationship complications to my life, but also great clarity and self awareness as to what it really means to love some one and maybe what real love is. One person whom I was seeing reacted badly, for a multitude of reasons, to the fact I stated that we would never have the type of relationship she wanted. My phone was blown up with an endless series of text at all hours on a week when not only was my work load at my auto restoration job on fast forward but I was also tackling a building project during the weekend. The end result of this is I simply don’t need this stress or this person in my life.
On the other hand I realized also that real love is caring more for someone than maybe you do yourself and placing their needs at the fore front, not caring that doing so will add greater stress to my own life. It is also being able to say I love you to a woman and having no need to hear those words parroted back. It is as Jackson Browne said in ‘Just Say Yea ‘ “you think you see love coming, but of course you don’t”. This song contains another line so fitting to this relationship and it is ” I want to be the man that sees you never come to harm”. I know regarding her I feel this deeply.
Self awareness also crept in in knowing that real love for a person is accepting them, flaws, imperfections, and all.
So, it is Monday I look forward to what I hope will be a great week. Maybe Wednesday will again find me on stage playing my music for a live audience again.
I hope all have love in there lives and a great week.

Leave a Reply

